clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Georgetown Unveils 2012-2013 Non-Conference Schedule

New, 45 comments
I expect a few empty seats at a number of Georgetown's home non-conference games. Mandatory Credit: Evan Habeeb-US PRESSWIRE
I expect a few empty seats at a number of Georgetown's home non-conference games. Mandatory Credit: Evan Habeeb-US PRESSWIRE

Georgetown has announced its 12-game non-conference schedule for the upcoming season.

Home Games in Bold:

Friday, Nov. 9 - against Florida in Jacksonville (Navy-Marine Corps Classic)
Sunday, Nov. 11 - Duquesne (regional round of The Legends Classic)
Wednesday, Nov. 14 - Liberty (regional round of The Legends Classic)
Monday, Nov. 19 - The Legends Classic at the Barclay's Center in Brooklyn, N.Y, (against either Georgia, Indiana or UCLA)
Tuesday, Nov. 20 - The Legends Classic at the Barclay's Center in Brooklyn, N.Y, (against either Georgia, Indiana or UCLA)
Saturday, Nov. 24 - Mount St. Mary's
Friday, Nov. 30 - Tennessee (BIG EAST/SEC Challenge)
Tuesday, Dec. 4 - against Texas in the Jimmy V Classic at Madison Square Garden
Saturday, Dec. 8 - Towson
Monday, Dec. 10 - Longwood
Saturday, Dec. 15 - Western Carolina

Saturday, Dec. 22 - American University

Aside from the game against Tennessee in the Big East/SEC Challenge, the non-conference home schedule is once again decidedly bland. The Hoyas will get tested early on the road/neutral sites, however, with games against nationally ranked Florida, two among Georgia, UCLA and expected #1 ranked Indiana, and Texas.