Georgetown Hoyas 2013-14 Schedule Released

USA TODAY Sports

The Big East has released Georgetown's complete 2013-14 conference schedule. Highlights of Georgetown's Big East schedule in the "new" 10-team Conference include Georgetown's first visit to Butler's storied Hinkle Fieldhouse on Saturday, January 11, and two games against Georgetown's "protected rival" this season, the Villanova Wildcats.  Bitter rivals since the Wildcats' cocaine-fueled 1985 team defeated the Hoyas in the NCAA Championship, Georgetown and Villanova will meet on January 27th in DC and in the regular season finale in Philadelphia on March 8th.  The Big East and its new television partner Fox Sports 1 (and now CBS too!) had previously announced a New Year's Eve opening day of five games, and the Hoyas will open Big East play on New Year's Eve at Verizon against the staunch Blue Demons of DePaul.

Games in Georgetown's non-conference schedule have been leaked over the past few months and feature the season-opener against Oregon in the Armed Forces Classic in South Korea, the Puerto Rico Tip-Off on November 21, a clash against perennial power Kansas and highly touted freshman Andrew Wiggins in Allen Field House on December 21, and a game against Tom Izzo's Michigan State Spartans at Madison Square Garden on February 1, the day before the Super Bowl. 

Home games in bold.

NON-CONFERENCE:

11/8: OREGON (Armed Forces Classic in South Korea)
11/13: WRIGHT STATE
11/21: NORTHEASTERN (Puerto Rico Tip-Off)
11/22: CHARLOTTE/KANSAS STATE (Puerto Rico Tip-Off)
11/24: TBD (Puerto Rico Tip-Off)
11/30: LIPSCOMB
12/5: HIGH POINT
12/7: COLGATE
12/17: ELON
12/21: KANSAS
12:28: FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL
2/1: MICHIGAN STATE (Madison Square Garden)


BIG EAST:

12/31: DEPAUL
1/4: ST. JOHN'S
1/8: PROVIDENCE
1/11: BUTLER
1/15: XAVIER 
1/18: SETON HALL
1/20: MARQUETTE
1/25: CREIGHTON
1/27: VILLANOVA
2/3: DEPAUL
2/8: BUTLER
2/10: PROVIDENCE
2/16: ST. JOHN'S
2/20: SETON HALL
2/22: XAVIER
2/27: MARQUETTE
3/4: CREIGHTON
3/8: VILLANOVA
3/11 - 3/15: BIG EAST TOURNAMENT (Madison Square Garden, NY, NY)

The complete Big East schedule for all teams with game times and TV schedules is below:

.......................................................................

2013-14 BIG EAST Men's Basketball Composite Conference Schedule

Tuesday, December 31 Time (ET) Network

St. John's at Xavier Noon FOX Sports 1

Seton Hall at Providence 2:30 FOX Sports 1

DePaul at Georgetown 5:00 FOX Sports 1

Villanova at Butler 7:30 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at Creighton 10:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Jan. 4

St. John's at Georgetown 1:00 FOX Sports 1

Butler at Xavier 2:00 FSN National

DePaul at Marquette 2:00 CBSSN

Creighton at Seton Hall 3:00 FOX Sports 1


Sunday, Jan. 5

Providence at Villanova 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Jan. 7

Creighton at DePaul 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Jan. 8

Georgetown at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Villanova at Seton Hall 7:00 CBSSN


Thursday, Jan. 9

DePaul at Butler 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at Xavier 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Jan. 11

Seton Hall at Marquette 2:00 FSN National

Georgetown at Butler 5:00 FOX Sports 1

Villanova at St. John's 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Sunday, Jan. 12

Xavier at Creighton 3:00 CBSSN


Tuesday, Jan. 14

St. John's at DePaul 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Butler at Creighton 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Jan. 15

Georgetown at Xavier 7:00 CBSSN


Thursday, Jan. 16

Providence at St. John's (CA) 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Jan. 18

Seton Hall at Georgetown Noon FOX Sports 1

Creighton at Providence 2:00 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at Butler 2:00 CBSSN

DePaul at Villanova 4:00 FSN National


Monday, Jan. 20

Xavier at DePaul 4:00 FSN National

Creighton at Villanova (WF) 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at Georgetown 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Jan. 21

Butler at Providence 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Thursday, Jan. 23

Seton Hall at St. John's (CA) 7:00 CBSSN


Saturday, Jan. 25

Xavier at Providence Noon FOX Sports 1

Villanova at Marquette 2:00 FOX Sports 1

St. John's at Butler 4:00 FSN National

DePaul at Seton Hall 6:00 CBSSN

Georgetown at Creighton 8:00 FOX Sports 1


Monday, Jan. 27

Villanova at Georgetown 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Jan. 28

St. John's at Creighton 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Jan. 29

Butler at Seton Hall 9:00 FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Jan. 30

Providence at Marquette 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Feb. 1

Seton Hall at Xavier Noon CBSSN

Marquette at St. John's (MSG) 12:30 FOX Sports 1

Providence at DePaul 1:00 FSN National


Monday, Feb. 3

Xavier at Villanova 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Georgetown at DePaul 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Feb. 4

St. John's at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Butler at Marquette 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Friday, Feb. 7

Seton Hall at Villanova 7:00 FOX Sports 1

DePaul at Creighton 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Feb. 8

Butler at Georgetown 1:00 CBS

Providence at Xavier 5:00 FOX Sports 1


Sunday, Feb. 9

Creighton at St. John's (MSG) 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Monday, Feb. 10

Providence at Georgetown 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Feb. 11

Marquette at Seton Hall 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Xavier at Butler 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Feb. 12

Villanova at DePaul 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Thursday, Feb. 13

Creighton at Butler 7:00 CBSSN

St. John's at Seton Hall 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, Feb. 15

DePaul at Providence 2:00 FSN National

Xavier at Marquette 6:00 FOX Sports 1


Sunday, Feb. 16

Villanova at Creighton 5:00 FOX Sports 1

Georgetown at St. John's (MSG)7:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Feb. 18

Villanova at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Butler at St. John's (MSG) 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Feb. 19

DePaul at Xavier 7:00 CBSSN

Creighton at Marquette 8:00 FOX Sports 1


Thursday, Feb. 20

Georgetown at Seton Hall 9:00 CBSSN


Saturday, Feb. 22

Xavier at Georgetown 11:30 a.m. FOX Sports 1

St. John's at Villanova (WF) 1:30 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at DePaul 6:00 CBSSN


Sunday, Feb. 23

Seton Hall at Creighton 5:00 FSN National

Providence at Butler 6:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, Feb. 25

Xavier at St. John's (MSG) 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Seton Hall at DePaul 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, Feb. 26

Butler at Villanova 8:00 FOX Sports 1


Thursday, Feb. 27

Georgetown at Marquette 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Friday, Feb. 28

Providence at Seton Hall 7:00 CBSSN


Saturday, March 1

Creighton at Xavier 5:00 FOX Sports 1


Sunday, March 2

DePaul at St. John's (MSG) Noon CBSSN

Marquette at Villanova (WF) 2:00 CBS


Monday, March 3

Xavier at Seton Hall 7:00 FOX Sports 1


Tuesday, March 4

Creighton at Georgetown 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Marquette at Providence 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Thursday, March 6

Butler at DePaul 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Villanova at Xavier 9:00 FOX Sports 1


Saturday, March 8

Georgetown at Villanova (WF) 1:00 FOX Sports 1

Seton Hall at Butler 5:00 FOX Sports 1

Providence at Creighton 7:30 CBSSN

St. John's at Marquette TBD FOX Sports 1


Wednesday, March 12

BIG EAST First Round 7:00 FOX Sports 1

BIG EAST First Round 9:30 FOX Sports 1

Thursday, March 13

BIG EAST Quarterfinals 1:00 FOX Sports 1

BIG EAST Quarterfinals 3:30 FOX Sports 1

BIG EAST Quarterfinals 7:00 FOX Sports 1

BIG EAST Quarterfinals 9:30 FOX Sports 1

Friday, March 14

BIG EAST Semifinals 7:00 FOX Sports 1

BIG EAST Semifinals 9:30 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, March 15

BIG EAST Championship Game 8:30 FOX Sports 1

............................................................................................

Comments? Predictions? SCHEDULE RELEASE DANCE PARTY?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker