Georgetown Hoyas 2011-12 Men's Basketball Schedule Released

The Big East has released Georgetown's complete 2011-12 conference schedule.  Highlights of Georgetown's Big East schedule include a showdown at Verizon with Villanova on Saturday, February 25th at 2pm on CBS and an epic 11am home battle with South Florida on Saturday, February 4th.  The Hoyas host defending national champion UConn at Verizon on Wednesday, February 1st and travel to frigid and desolate Syracuse to play the Orange the following Wednesday night, February 8th.

After the announcement of a few non-conference home cupcakes, here's a look at Georgetown's full schedule:

Home games in bold.

11/12: SAVANNAH STATE
11/14: NC-GREENSBORO

11/21: vs. Kansas (Maui Invitational)
11/22: at Maui Invit.
11/23: at Maui Invit.
11/28: IUPUI
12/01: at Alabama
12/3: NJIT
12/10: HOWARD

12/17: AMERICAN
12/22: MEMPHIS

12/28: at Louisville 
12/31: PROVIDENCE
1/4: MARQUETTE
1/7: at West Virginia
1/9: CINCINNATI
1/15: at St. John's
1/17: at DePaul
1/21: RUTGERS
1/28: at Pitt
2/1: UCONN
2/4: USF
2/8: at Syracuse
2/12: ST. JOHN'S
2/18: at Providence
2/21: at Seton Hall
2/25: VILLANOVA
2/27: NOTRE DAME
3/3: at Marquette

 

More scheduling news including ESPN appearances after The Jump:

Earlier, the Big East released the ESPN networks television appearances for the Conference, and the Hoyas will make eleven appearances on the ESPN family of networks:

Tue, Dec 27 7 p.m. Pittsburgh at Notre Dame ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Wed, Dec 28 7 p.m. Georgetown at Louisville ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Fri, Dec 30 9 p.m. West Virginia at Seton Hall ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Dec 31 2 p.m. Providence at Georgetown ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sun, Jan 1 1 p.m. Villanova at Marquette ESPNU
Tue, Jan 3 7 p.m. Louisville at St. John's ESPNU
Wed, Jan 4 7 p.m. Marquette at Georgetown ESPNU
Thu, Jan 5 7 p.m. Pittsburgh at DePaul ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Jan 7 4 p.m. Notre Dame at Louisville ESPNU
Mon, Jan 9 7 p.m. West Virginia at Connecticut ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. Cincinnati at Georgetown ESPNU
Tue, Jan 10 7 p.m. Louisville at Providence ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Wed, Jan 11 7 p.m. Syracuse at Villanova ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. St. John's at Marquette ESPNU
Sat, Jan 14 11 a.m. Connecticut at Notre Dame ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
2 p.m. Pittsburgh at Marquette ESPNU
Mon, Jan 16 3:30 p.m. Louisville at Marquette ESPN / ESPN3.com
7:30 p.m. Pittsburgh at Syracuse ESPN / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. Notre Dame at Rutgers ESPNU
Tue, Jan 17 7 p.m. Georgetown at DePaul ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Wed, Jan 18 7 p.m. Cincinnati at Connecticut ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. Seton Hall at Villanova ESPNU
Sat, Jan 21 1 p.m. Villanova at St. John's ESPNU
3 p.m. Cincinnati at West Virginia ESPNU
6 p.m. Syracuse at Notre Dame ESPN / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. Louisville at Pittsburgh ESPN / ESPN3.com
Mon, Jan 23 7 p.m. Syracuse at Cincinnati ESPN / ESPN3.com
Wed, Jan 25 7 p.m. Villanova at Louisville ESPN / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. West Virginia at St. John's ESPNU
Sat, Jan 28 Noon Marquette at Villanova ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
1 p.m. West Virginia at Syracuse ESPNU
4 p.m. Georgetown at Pittsburgh ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Mon, Jan 30 7 p.m. Pittsburgh at West Virginia ESPN / ESPN3.com
Wed, Feb 1 7 p.m. Connecticut at Georgetown ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. Rutgers at Providence ESPNU
Sat, Feb 4 11 a.m. South Florida at Georgetown ESPNU
Noon Syracuse at St. John's ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sun, Feb 5 2 p.m. Villanova at Pittsburgh ESPN / ESPN3.com
Mon, Feb 6 7 p.m. Connecticut at Louisville ESPN / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. Marquette at DePaul ESPNU
Wed, Feb 8 7 p.m. Georgetown at Syracuse ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. Cincinnati at St. John's ESPNU
9 p.m. Seton Hall at Rutgers ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. Notre Dame at West Virginia ESPNU
Sat, Feb 11 Noon Louisville at West Virginia ESPN / ESPN3.com
3 p.m. Cincinnati at Marquette ESPNU
Sun, Feb 12 1 p.m. St. John's at Georgetown ESPN / ESPN3.com
Mon, Feb 13 7 p.m. Syracuse at Louisville ESPN / ESPN3.com
Wed, Feb 15 7 p.m. Villanova at South Florida ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. Rutgers at Notre Dame ESPNU
9 p.m. Providence at Cincinnati ESPNU
Thu, Feb 16 9 p.m. West Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 18 Noon Marquette at Connecticut ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 or 9 p.m. Notre Dame at Villanova ESPNU
Sun, Feb 19 1 p.m. Syracuse at Rutgers ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. South Florida at Pittsburgh ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Mon, Feb 20 7 p.m. Connecticut at Villanova ESPN / ESPN3.com
9 p.m. DePaul at St. John's ESPNU
Wed, Feb 22 7 p.m. West Virginia at Notre Dame ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Thu, Feb 23 9 p.m. Louisville at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Fri, Feb 24 9 p.m. Marquette at West Virginia ESPN / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 25 Noon Notre Dame at St. John's ESPN / ESPN3.com
5 p.m. Rutgers at Seton Hall ESPNU
9 p.m. Syracuse at Connecticut ESPN / ESPN3.com
Mon, Feb 27 7 p.m. Notre Dame at Georgetown ESPN / ESPN3.com
Wed, Feb 29 7 p.m. Marquette at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
7 p.m. St. John's at Pittsburgh ESPNU
Thu, Mar 1 9 p.m. Villanova at Rutgers ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Mar 3 Noon Pittsburgh at Connecticut ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
2 p.m. Cincinnati at Villanova ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com

Comments? Predictions?

Have at it.





X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker