Armageddon at Verizon: Syracuse vs. Georgetown - SATURDAY, February 26th

At last, our prayers have been answered.  The Big East gods have finally given us a Saturday home game against the Syracuse Fruit/Color.  To add perspective, the last time Georgetown played Syracuse on a Saturday in DC was February 25, 2006 - FIVE SEASONS AGO.  And Georgetown won, by 15 points.

I beseech you, Hoya faithful.  Descend upon Washington, DC like you did one year ago for Duke.  Buy your tickets early and in masses by becoming a member of the Hoya Hoop Club.  Do not wait until they go on sale to the general public because believe me when I say this, the Syracuse delinquents will invade our beloved nation's capital in a manner unseen since the War of 1812.  Do your part to take back Verizon.

Wear gray, bleed blue, and always remember: Orange is for prisoners.  Hoya Saxa

Oh yeah, the rest of the schedule is after the jump.

2010-11 Georgetown Men's Basketball ConferenceSchedule

Day Date Opponent Time TV
Fri Nov. 12 @ Old Dominion 7pm n/a
Mon Nov, 15 Tulane 7pm n/a
Thu Nov. 18 vs. Coastal Carolina* TBU n/a
Fri Nov. 19 vs. TBU* TBU n/a
Sat Nov. 20 vs. TBU* TBU n/a
Sat Nov. 27 UNC - Asheville 12pm n/a
Sat Nov. 30 vs. Missouri* 9pm ESPNU
Sat Dec. 4 Utah State 12pm n/a
Thu Dec. 9 @ Temple 9pm ESPN/2
Sun Dec. 12 Appalachian State 12pm n/a
Sat Dec. 18 Loyola (Md.) 12pm n/a
Thu Dec 23 @ Memphis 8pm ESPN2
Wed Dec. 29 @ Notre Dame 7pm ESPN2
Sat Jan 1 DePaul TBU n/a
Mon Jan 3 @ St. John's 7pm ESPN2
Sat Jan 8 West Virginia 11am ESPN2
Wed Jan 12 Pittsburgh 7pm ESPN/2
Sat Jan 15 @ Rutgers 12pm ESPNU
Tue Jan 18 @ Seton Hall TBU n/a
Wed Jan 26 St. John's TBU n/a
Sat Jan 29 @ Villanova 12pm ESPN
Mon Jan 31 Louisville 7pm ESPN
Sat Feb 5 Providence TBU n/a
Wed Feb 9 @ Syracuse 7pm ESPN/2
Sun Feb 13 Marquette 1pm ESPN
Wed Feb 16 @ Connecticut TBU n/a
Sat Feb 19 @ South Florida TBU n/a
Wed Feb 23 Cincinnati TBU n/a
Sat Feb 26 Syracuse 12pm CBS
Sat Mar 5 @ Cincinnati TBU n/a

 

Conference games in bold, home games shaded in gray, * indicates neutral court

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Join Casual Hoya

You must be a member of Casual Hoya to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Casual Hoya. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker